关于北碧府


北碧府主要属高原地带,面积约19,473平方公里,是继那空叻差是玛或呵叻府和清迈府后的泰国第三大府。距离曼谷西边约129公里,西部与缅甸接壤,北临来兴府和乌泰他尼府,东接素攀武里府和佛统府,南接叻丕府。

北碧府的北部和西部主要为山地和高原,他农通差(ThanonThongchai)范围区成为了泰国和缅甸的天然分界。这个区域来源于北碧府两条重要的河流,小桂河(River KwaiNoi)和大桂河(River KwaiYai),这两条河流合并便成了闻名的湄公河。因此,泰国许多大型瀑布和最多野生动物的栖息避难地都被发现于此。

北碧府壮丽迷人的风景形成了许多旅游资源,包括几处有名的瀑布、新石器时代人们曾居住过的岩洞、纯朴的国家公园、宁静的河流、原始的森林和水库,这都给初次到此的旅游者或多次前来的旅游者带来奇妙的体验。不管您想钓鱼、漂流、乘独木舟、山地骑行、看鸟、观星、打高尔夫、骑大象、丛林徒步,甚至住在水上竹筏屋里,北碧府都能自信地做到。

北碧府的北部和西部主要为山地和高原,他农通差(ThanonThongchai)范围区成为了泰国和缅甸的天然分界。这个区域来源于北碧府两条重要的河流,小桂河(River KwaiNoi)和大桂河(River KwaiYai),这两条河流合并便成了闻名的湄公河。因此,泰国许多大型瀑布和最多野生动物的栖息避难地都被发现于此

在经济方面,北碧府以每年10%的增长率为国家做出了很大贡献,其中包括一些重要的行业如制糖、农业产品及珠宝。旅游业也是当地收入的主要来源,北碧府的高旅游潜在性使该府因其每年拥有最多旅游人数名列西部第一。

北碧府当地居民从事农业活动,他们中的大多数人祖上是泰国人,但也有少数民族孟族和凯伦族的血统。村民们生活简朴而尊重自然,而且现今我们还能看到500多年前的民间音乐和舞蹈表演。

据历史学家所研究,北碧府古城原本在班拉亚(Ban LatYa)附近地区,是一个距离现在城市所在地北部约16公里的一个小村庄。因曾是当年缅甸入侵泰王国的路线,所以这里被多次载入泰国历史。

Kanchanaburi province, mostly mountainous terrain, covers an area of approximately 19,473 square kilometers and is the 3rd largest province in Thailand after Nakhon Ratchasima or Ko-Rat and Chiang Mai relatively. Situated approximately 129
kilometres west of Bangkok, Kanchanaburi shares a border with Myanmar (Formerly Burma) to the west, Tak and Uthai
Thani Provinces to the north, Suphan Buri and Nakhon Pathom Provinces to the east, and Ratchaburi Province to the south.

In north and west Kanchanaburi, the terrain is comprised mainly of mountains and high plains, with the Thanon Thongchai Range acting as a natural border between Thailand and Myanmar. The range is the source of Kanchanaburi’s two most important rivers Maenam Khwae Noi (River Kwai Noi) and Maenam Khwae Yai (River Kwai Yai), which form the famous Mae Klong River. As a result, several of Thailand’s largest Namtok (waterfalls) and most extensive wildlife sanctuaries are found in this area.

The magnificent landscape and charming beauty of Kanchanaburi have resulted in major tourist attractions including
several well-known waterfalls, caves which were once inhabited by Neolithic man, pristine national parks, tranquil rivers, virgin forests, and reservoir. Together, they offer an intriguing experience for first-time or repeat visitors. Whether its fishing, rafting, canoeing, mountain biking, bird-watching, star-gazing, golfing, elephant and jungle trekking, or even living in bamboo rafts,
Kanchanaburi takes pride in offering them all.

The city of Kanchanaburi is located at the point where two tributaries, River Kwai Noi and River Kwai Yai meet and form the Mae Klong river. This is the location of the notorious Death Railway and the Bridge on the River Kwai one of the world’s famous World War II sites which has been immortalized in print and film.

In economic terms, Kanchanaburi has been doing well on a national scale, with over 10 per cent growth annually. Important industries include sugar, agricultural products and jewelry. Tourism is also a main source of income for the locals as the
provinces high tourism potential has made Kanchanaburi number one among the west provinces in having the highest
number of visitors each year.

Residents of Kanchanaburi are engaged in agricultural activities. Most of the locals are of Thai ancestry with notable Mon and Karen minorities. Rural dwellers enjoy living simply and respecting nature. Moreover folk music and dances dating back at least 500 years are still performed today.

According to a number of historians, the ancient town of Kanchanaburi was located near Ban Lat Ya, a small village situated approximately 16 kilometers north of the present town. The site was repeatedly recorded in Thai history as an invasion route where the Burmese used to enter Thai Kingdoms.


Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Pinterest