REVIEWS


“乘船大约10分钟即可抵达河边的酒店。 它是个很美丽的地方,小木屋非常的简单,有漂亮的露台和吊床。 如果酒店客人已满,则可能需要与邻居分享室外空间。 河流的景色和这个地方的宁静令人愉快。 你可以用救生衣跳进河里,让你沿着小屋漂浮,回到你想要的甲板上,这是很有趣的。 即使在白天,房间里没有太多的光线,但你有燃气灯可以帮助你看得更清楚。大多数工作人员不会说英语。含晚餐,早餐, 晚上你可以参加浮动剧场的表演”
Lavinia G

“令人难忘和不容错过的
没有网络,没有电,没有电话信号,也没有空调。 对某些人来说,这可能是一种威慑力,但对我而言,这使得我在丛林筏上的体验与在东南亚旅行的许多其他地方相比更突出。

我来到这里是’大印度支那’丛瓷可之旅的一部分,我们大约有20个人住在这里,这是一个非常有趣的住宿。 赤脚走在木筏上,在你漂泊入睡时听到水的,有一种如此平静的感觉。

给你提供一盏油灯,但一旦太阳落山,说实话没有太大的区别! 房间提供蚊帐和浴室,每个房间都有自己的私人吊床,背面还有几个在外面分享。 非常适合放松一下!
这里的食物非常特别。 适当的,传统的泰式美食自助餐风格。 请注意,如果你不太喜欢辛辣的食物!

他们在这里提供各种各样的活动,当地村庄将客人的早餐和大象放在一起,非常凉爽。 他好像被照顾得很好,但不幸的是,你永远不能确定,但显然他是一只急救大象,所以希望他现在过着比以前更好的生活!

我们也在附近的村庄周围看到,这是非常小的,但有趣的是看到……这里没有太多事情要做,所以这是一个受欢迎的活动! 还有更长的徒步旅行,但我没有那样做。

到目前为止,丛林筏最好的地方在于,你可以穿任何地方的升降背心,从顶端跳下并游到木筏的底端。 很好玩!

我肯定会回来拜访北碧府,我会停留两三个晚上。”
jpd1232015 Bristol, United Kingdom

“回归大自然
在忙碌而喧闹的曼谷城市度过了6天之后,我们在丛林筏上住宿了2晚正是我们所需要的。 我们迎接了3位面带微笑的工作人员,并很快显示了我们的房间。 房间很舒适,但你需要打开所有的窗户和门以获得光线(否则它可能会很黑)。

我们可以更多次地飘过河流,这真是太好玩了! 酒店还提供一堆不同的家庭活动。

食物很棒,他们做的是套餐,其中包括5种不同的晚餐和额外的食物,如果你需要它!

总体而言,这是一个从繁忙的城市生活中打破的绝好机会! 建议 – 记住没有电力就意味着没有热水!”
Natasha Z Brisbane, Australia

“真实的自然
这是一次美妙的经历。 度假村工作人员在桂河码头接我们,在船上大约20分钟。 这已经是令人惊叹的冒险。 我们正前往位于真正丛林中心的浮动酒店。 漂亮的工作人员,惊人的气氛,浪漫的晚餐……令人难以置信。请注意他们没有电。 这都是关于自然。 我在这里找到了天堂。”
279gabork

“进入一生的时间体验
去丛林筏是一生一次的经验。在长尾船上乘坐,可以看到漂浮的环境。浮船本身非常环保,没有电。植物每天早晨都用河水浇灌。房间很舒适,并有舒适的床。它是黑暗的,所以一定要带上好手电筒!由于河流流动,夜间温度相当舒适。在晚上,这个地方被几十个油灯美丽地点亮。食物非常好,如果你不知道该选什么,问问是否有可能选择泰国菜,他们会为你提供美味的菜肴。工作人员几乎是来自附近村庄的所有孟族人。酒店支持该村,以维持蒙古文化。该村也是一个必须看到的,它完全由少数太阳能电池板供电。我有一个独特的机会,从蒙村到汽车的不同地方,绝对不推荐!骑行颠簸,陡峭,高高在上,没有乐趣。他们使用长尾船是有原因的!总而言之,惊人的经验留在这样一个生态小屋在河上。特别是与惊人的意见!”
Valerie N The Netherlands

“感觉像天堂!
我们喜欢在桂河丛林木筏上! 它直接位于桂河的丛林中间,非常安静。 孟族度假村的人是超级可爱和漂亮的。 小屋非常干净漂亮,由竹子制成。 只要在那里就能冷静下来,跳进河里漂浮。 食物也很棒!”
Jasmingoettmann Osnabruck, Germany

“难忘的经历。
我和我的妻子在木筏上度过了3天。我们在预定之前就做了研究,所以有了一些想法并准备好了。虽然基本的住宿舒适,干净。在一天的热天旅行后,冷水淋浴令人耳目一新。我们的星期一导游西蒙非常棒。他确保我们的住宿是不可模仿的,他的知识和专业精神使我们的住宿更加完善。由于没有电力,所以没有空调,但晚上河边的清风清爽,蚊帐舒适地睡眠。我们确实使用驱虫剂,并没有蚊子咬。食物出奇的好。如果不喜欢,你可以在任何一家酒店享受。工作人员如此彬彬有礼,努力工作,保持一切整洁干净。宁静是表演塞。我们去过澳大利亚的很多地方,但是夜晚的丛林筏是令人难以置信的。我认为两天三夜的旅行已经够了,但我们遇到了呆很久的人。由于进出长船,这对于行动不便的人来说可能不合适。我已经有双髋关节置换术,并且管理得很好。我们真的推荐这个地方,但也许周中会更好,因为周末人多会很忙。”
Reviewed by Bruce D Rathmines, New South Wales, Australia

“小小的天堂
我多次去过木筏。第一次是25年前!从未失望过。好的一点是它在那个时候几乎没有变化。事情得到了很好的维护和一些升级,但它并没有被现代化设施所接管,仍然具有其古怪的魅力!没有电,没有互联网和热水 – 它太棒了!煤油灯笼照亮整个木筏,营造出美妙的氛围。这是一个摆脱这一切的地方。这条河很干净,是游泳的好地方。电流足够强大,使其成为一种体验!跳起筏的一端,并浮动到底,起床(重复)!并重复并重复并重复!你不要饿。晚餐时食物充足。如果你喜欢一个盘子里的食物并吃完,他们会为你补充。大象早上下来洗澡和水果早餐提供了很大的娱乐。总之它绝对值得一游。这是一个真正的泰国美女!”
Reviewed by Belinda S Bangkok, Thailand

“我們都喜歡美麗的弗洛特爾,河水之美,寧靜的,相當優美的地方,人,孟族人和佳話。 可愛。還會再來.”
Three Malaysian sisters

“自由做你想做的事,這是完美的!其餘的和沉默在這裡讓我們的假期很不錯。而我們的導遊,裴非常好,搞笑。” 謝謝你為我做的一切
Boerhof-Family – Netherlands

“這是一個非常好的地方。 美麗!有時是可怕的,但你醒來的時候,看到所有的好人。 好的。同樣,導遊是偉大的,按摩是不錯的
謝謝你有了愛
Family Stoweren – Netherlands

“一個美妙的地方。風景是驚人的。願我們逗留時間,所以我們可以多放鬆。”
該皮戈特家庭
Torrens Park, South Australia

“我們有一個偉大的時間,在這個美麗的地方。
短途旅行真的很有趣。經理人不錯,你的工作人員都非常友好。
我們一定會回來這裡 !!!”
Panhuizen family, Asten, Netherlands

“哇,真是一個了不起的地方,具有讓人嘆為觀止。謝謝大家這麼多與我們分享您獨特的泰國天堂補丁。這是一個可悲的心臟,我們必須離開,但在我們的腦海中一個更好的前景。也感謝排為是如好東道主。泰國已經成為最美麗的國家,我們參觀了這麼遠。”
Harey, New Zealand

“它與很多的悲傷,我們必須留下這個世界的奇妙之處。什麼驚人的幾天裡,我們有過在美麗的人。謝謝大家,使之有可能… …我們會想念這個地方,但它會在我們的記憶永遠銘刻。”
Dee – New Zealand

“大象乘駕是太棒了。食物是非常美味的。喜愛整個體驗與等不及要回來”
Rochelle & Kylie – Australia

“非常感謝這個眼前一亮。 這太棒了。
有一個偉大的逗留。 非常有趣。導遊是偉大的。喜歡去村里。
感謝您的好時機”
Brad -Australia

“令人難以置信的河Kwai密林木筏。我們住在河Kwai密林木筏第二次。這一次,我們採取了或成年子女與我們聯繫。他們是非常可疑的,尤其是年齡最小的與無熱水或電力。他們都非常喜歡它,希望他們的逗留時間較長。食品和服務是驚人的….”
Hans, Australia

“一種奇妙的體驗,從一,當你有登上一條船到那裡……當然,值得一遊,如果你正在尋找放鬆和東西有點不同很啟動。”
Nicola, United Kingdom

“一個最好的經驗。這個位置是極好的。首先,你去在河小艇,他們在20分鐘內無處河中間去一趟叢林筏後為您帶來。視圖是非常漂亮,雖然房間沒有豪華的電視或迷你吧,但天籟的豪華和環境的放鬆。我一定要去那裡一次比超過2或3天。”
Giorgio Amsterdam , Amsterdam

“有趣好玩的樂趣。
美妙的地方。愛在河裡跳。真正的樂趣。食物是非常好的。在當蠟燭照亮夜晚,這是很浪漫”
Itc”
Issa, Russia

“回到1900!這是一個很田園詩般的地方。在和叢林山谷桂河的位置很特殊,和驚人的異國情調的木材製作的酒店讓你覺得你曾走過時光倒流到1890年後期的。特別是在晚上,當一切都只有煤油燈照明”
Anne I.

REVIEWS


“Place not to miss 10 mn boat ride to reach the hotel on the river. Beautiful place, the little chalets are very simple with openings and a nice terrace with transat and hammock. Be aware that if the hotel is full you might have to share the outdoor space with your neighbours. The view over the river and the peacefullness of the place is enjoyable. You can jump into the river with a lifejacket and let you float along the chalets and get back on the deck you want, which is very fun. Even during the day there is not much light in the room but you have gaz lamps to help you see better. The dinner is well served as the breakfast, but most of the staff doesn’t speak English. At night you can attend to a show in the floating theatre.”
Lavinia G

“Unforgettable & unmissable
No wifi, no electricity, no phone signal and no air con. To some people this might be a deterrent, but for me it was what made my experience at the jungle rafts stand out in comparison to a lot of other places whilst travelling around south east Asia.

I came here as part of the ‘Big Indochina’ Contiki tour and there was a group of around 20 ish of us staying here, making for a very fun stay. There is something so peaceful about walking around barefoot over the rafts and hearing the lapping of the water as you drift to sleep.

You are provided with an oil lamp, but once the sun sets it doesn’t make much difference to be honest! The rooms are provided with mosquito nets and are ensuite, plus each have their own private hammock out the back as well as a few out of the front to share. Perfect for just chilling out!

The food here was exceptional. Proper, traditional Thai food buffet style. Just be aware if you’re not very good with spicy food!

They offer various activities here, and the local village brings their elephant down for breakfast with the guests which is pretty cool. He seems like he’s been looked after well, but unfortunately you can never really be sure, but apparently he was a rescue elephant so hopefully he’s living a better life now than before regardless!

We were also shown round to the village nearby which was very small, but interesting to see… there’s not all that much to do around here so it was a welcome activity! There is a longer hike too, but I didn’t do that one.

By far the best thing about jungle rafts is that there are lift vests everywhere for you to wear, jump off at the top end and swim down to the bottom end of the rafts. A lot of fun!

I would definitely come back on a return visit to Kanchanaburi, but I wouldn’t stay longer than two or three nights”
jpd1232015 Bristol, United Kingdom

“Back to Nature After 6 days in the busy, loud city of Bangkok, our 2 night stay at the jungle rafts is exactly what we needed. We were greeted by 3 smiling staff upon arrival and quickly shown our rooms. The rooms were cosy, but you need to open all your windows and door for light (it can be quite dark otherwise). We floated down the river more times that I can count, it was such fun! The hotel also offers a heap of different family activities. Food was great, they do a set menu which includes 5 different dishes for dinner and extra servings if you need it! Overall it was a really great break from the busy city life! Would definitely recommend – although remember no electricity means no hot water!”
Natasha Z Brisbane, Australia

“Real nature
It was a fantastic experience. The resort staff pick us up at the pier on river Kwai for an about 20 minute ride on a boat. It was already breathtaking adventure. We were heading to the floating hotel in the heart of a real jungle. Nice staff, amazing atmosphere, good and romantic dinner… Unbelievable. Notice that they have no electricity. It’s all about the nature. I found the paradise here.”
279gabork

“Once in a life time experience Going to the Jungle rafts is a once in a lifetime experience. The ride over on the long tail boat shows the amazing environment that the floatel is in. The floatel itself is very eco and does not have electricity. The plants are watered with river water every morning. The rooms are cozy and have comfortable beds. It is dark so be sure to bring a good flashlight! Due to the river flowing, the temperature at night is quite comfortable. At night, the place is beautifully lit by dozens of oil lamps. The food is very good, if you don’t know what to choose, ask if it is possible to get a selection of Thai dishes, they will serve you amazing dishes. The staff consists of almost all Mon people from the nearby village. The hotel supports the village in order to maintain the Mon culture. The village is also a must see, it is solely powered by a few solar panels. I had the unique opportunity to go from the Mon village to a different place by car, and it is definitely not recommended! The ride is bumpy, steep, high up the mountain and no fun at all. They use the long tail boats for a reason! All in all, amazing experience to stay in such an eco lodge on the river. Especially with the stunning views!”
Valerie N The Netherlands

“Feels like Paradise!
We loved it at River Kwai Jungle Rafts! It is so peaceful in the middel of the Jungle located directly on the river Kwai. The Mon people who run the Resort are super lovely and nice. The huts are very clean and beautiful, made of bamboo. Just calm down there, jump into the river and float along. The food was awesome as well!”
Jasmingoettmann Osnabruck, Germany

“Unforgetable experience. My wife and I spent 3 days on the raft. We did research before we booked so had an idea of what to expect and went prepared. The accommodation although basic was comfortable and clean. The cold shower was refreshing after a hot day traveling around. Our Mon guide Sam was amazing. He made sure our stay was unforgetable and his knowledge and professionalism made our stay even better. As there is no power there is no aircon but the breeze off the river at night was refreshing and the mosquito net helped with a comfortable sleep. We did use insect repellent and did not get one bite. The food was surprisingly great. As good as you would get in any hotel if not better. The staff so courteous and work so hard to keep everything tidy and clean. The tranquility is the show stopper. We have been to many places in Australia but The Jungle Raft at night is just unbelievable. I think the two night 3 day trip was enough but we met people who stayed longer. It probably isn’t a suitable trip for people with mobility problems because of getting in and out of the long boats. I have had double hip replacement and managed quite ok. We really recommend this place but perhaps mid week is better as it gets quite busy on weekends.”
Reviewed by Bruce D Rathmines, New South Wales, Australia

“A little bit of heaven
I have been to the rafts many times now. First time was 25 years ago! And never been disappointed. The good thing is it has hardly changed in that time. Things have been well maintained and a few upgrades but it hasn’t been taken over by modern facilities and still has its quaint charm! There is no electricity, no internet and no hot water – its great! Kerosene lanterns light the whole rafts and creates a wonderful atmosphere. It’s a place to get away from it all. The river is very clean and is a great place to swim. The current flows strong enough to make it an experience!! Jump off one end of the rafts and float down to the end and get up (repeat)!! And repeat and repeat and repeat!! You don’t go hungry. Food is in plenty supply at dinner. If you like a plate and finish it, they will replenish it for you. The elephants come down for a morning bath and fruit breakfast which provides great entertainment. All in all its a place definitely worth visiting. It’s a true piece of Thai beauty!”
Reviewed by Belinda S Bangkok, Thailand

“We all enjoyed the beautiful floatel, the river beauty, the peaceful and quite scenic place, the people, Mon people and the elephants. Lovely. Will come again.”
Three Malaysian sisters

“The freedom do the things you want, it’s PERFECT ! the rest and silence here made our holiday very good. And our guide, Pei was very good and funny.” Thank you for everything
Boerhof-Family – Netherlands

“It’s a very nice place. Beautiful! Sometimes it’s scary but when you wake up and see all the nice people. It’s ok. Again the guide was great and the massage was nice.”
Thank you With love
Family Stoweren – Netherlands

“A wonderful place. Scenery is breathtaking. Wish we were staying longer so we could relax more.”
The Pigot family
Torrens Park, South Australia

“We had a great time at this beautiful place.
Excursions were really interesting. Managers were nice and you staff was very friendly.
We will surely come back here !!!”
Panhuizen family, Asten, Netherlands

“WoW, What an amazing place, with amazing people. Thank you all so much for sharing your unique patch of Thailand paradise with us. It’s with a sad heart that we must leave, but with a better outlook in our minds. Thanks also Pai for being such as good host. Thailand has to be the most beautiful country we have visited so far.”
Harey, New Zealand

“It is with much sadness that we must leave this wonderful part of the world behind. What an amazing few days we have had amongst beautiful people. Thank you to everyone that has made it possible … We will miss this place but it will be etched in our memories forever.”
Dee – New Zealand

“The elephant bath was fantastic. The food was very yummy. Loved the whole experience & can’t wait to come back”
Rochelle & Kylie – Australia

“Many thanks for this eye opener. It was wonderful.
Had a great stay. Very interesting. The guides were great. Loved going to the village.
Thanks for a good time”
Brad -Australia

“Incredible River Kwai Jungle Rafts. We stayed at the River Kwai Jungle Rafts for the second time. This time we took or adult children with us. They were very dubious, especially the youngest with having no hot water or electricity. They all absolutely loved it, wishing their stay was longer. The food and service was amazing….”
Hans, Australia

“A fantastic experience, right from the very start when you have to board a boat to get there…Certainly worth a visit if you are looking for relaxation and something a little bit different.”
Nicola, United Kingdom

“One of the best experiences. This location is excellent. First you go with a longboat on the river and they bring you after a trip of 20 minutes to the jungle rafts in the middle of nowhere on the river. The view is very beautiful and although the rooms have no luxury of television or minibar, but the luxury of the sounds of nature and the relaxation of the environment. I sure want to go here again and than for more than for 2 or 3 days.”
Giorgio Amsterdam , Amsterdam

“Fun Fun Fun.
Wonderful place. Love jumping in the river. Real fun. Food is very nice. At night when candles are lighted up, it’s very romantic”
Itc”
Issa, Russia

“Back to the 1900! This is a very idyllic place. The location in and on the jungle valley river Kwai is very special, and the amazing exotic wood crafted hotel makes you feel that you have traveled back in time to the late 1890’s. Especially at night when everything is illuminated by kerosene lamps only”
Anne I.