乐趣河流


河流跳跃

“河流跳跃”是我们的活动项目之一。您只需将配备于每间客房内的救生衣穿上然后跳入水中。您将身处桂河中,沿着酒店漂流。河流跳跃是我们的客人最受欢迎的每日活动,对于任何年龄段都有趣、安全且易适应。当您身处水中,周围的美景看起来更加不一般。

乘船出游

享受一场激动人心的传统长尾船之旅。这是与河边人民交流的主要方式。乘船游荡于小桂河之上,给您带来极致的放松体验,您将有机会欣赏到沿桂河的山水风光。事实上,我们都会将客人从我们的私人RESOTEL码头用船接到水上酒店,为7分钟的短途航行,且这是到达我们酒店的唯一途径。船上准备有救生衣保证您的安全。

观光私人船只出租 1,200铢/艘/小时(一艘船最多10名乘客)

乘独木舟

乘独木舟也是我们客人最喜爱的桂河冒险项目之一。您将划桨至下游,欣赏两旁青葱的热带丛林。若您想要挑战自我,可以尝试划桨逆流而上,既能锻炼又获得巨大的乐趣。我们的船底部平坦,从而使其更平稳,因此非常安全,年龄小的游客也没问题。

路线:

从桂河丛林竹筏酒店出发,划至下游桂河度假酒店(我们的姐妹度假村)。我们将用长尾船接待您并送您回桂河丛林竹筏酒店。这段旅程一般用时约40分钟。

价格:1,000铢/艘独木舟(每艘独木舟最多2人)

竹筏漂流

如果你想体验具有本地特色的东西,竹筏漂流是您最好的选择。我们的竹筏是孟族人用本地材料制作的,乘竹筏漂流曾是沿河居民的交通方式。当您选择竹筏漂流,我们将给您配备一名船夫撑船,您只需坐着欣赏沿河美妙的自然风光。 漂流之行共用时约50分钟

价格:1,800/只竹筏(最多可容纳5人)

* 骑大象+竹筏漂流套餐特价 每份套餐 2,400铢(可用于2人)

孟族文化舞蹈表演


孟族文化舞蹈表演

孟族舞蹈是十分罕见的,您只能在泰国的这个地区看到。桂河丛林水上酒店的孟族文化舞蹈表演是独特的,因为我们的表演是真正的、原始的,已经传承了好几代。舞者们都是我们的孟族村民,由一位曾住在缅甸的大师领舞。旧时孟族舞蹈在缅甸的很多地方都可见到,但现在已经很难见到了。我们的孟族舞蹈由传统铜管乐器管弦乐队和孟族村民来合作表演。现在预订即可享受 10折优惠

孟族文化舞蹈共由6个章节组成,分别是:

第一章

欢迎之章

孟族人民用孟族语言问候您,欢迎大家欣赏他们的文化表演和传统风俗。

第二章

儿童舞蹈

孩子们随着音乐通过舞蹈来生动演绎孟族的历史。

第三章

情窦初开

男孩们今晚将外出为您表演他们对心动女孩的爱意。

第四章

烛光摇曳

这场表演可说是独一无二,这个章节的舞蹈的意义在于表达他们对佛的敬意。

第五章

泼水节舞

孟族泼水节舞蹈是积功德的一种方式,希望好运来临.

第六章

告别之舞

演员们向大家告别,谢谢观赏他们的演出。

表演时间:每天20:15
入场费:160铢/人
如在度假村买票,请向工作人员要求发票)

支援孟族村社区

当地的孟族文化舞蹈由真正的孟族人民做现场演出,是一场现今难以在别处看到的表演,是世代传承下来的遗产。您捐献的资金将返还给村庄,作为雇佣孟族舞者之用及吸引孟族年轻人投入到这样有价值的文化事业中。全世界许多令人感兴趣的文化在逐渐消失主要是因为年轻人不想学习。若这样的传统舞蹈缺失,将十分遗憾,所以桂河丛林竹筏度假村采取措施让这种文化流传生存下来。

此外,为了保证孟族村民住在宜居环境中,孟族村庄需要定期的保养维护。自然植物如竹子、香根草等每一至两年需要更换。并且,桂河丛林竹筏度假村还用澳大利亚制造的环保型昆虫喷雾周期性地覆盖这个区域来帮助孟族社区防治疟疾。其他措施还包括垃圾管理、保护当地植物、重复利用塑料收纳物、每年进行健康检查等。

自然爱好者


丛林徒步

行走探索于肥沃的热带丛林对于每个自然热爱者来说是极其诱人的。我们有难易程度不同的徒步路线供您选择。

日光浴

海滩不是唯一可让皮肤晒黑的地方,在这里您可以躺在您阳台的竹床上聆听河流私语。热带丛林的日光浴实际上优于海滩,因为潮湿的空气会帮助保护您的肌肤。

观鸟

由于这里丰富的雨林资源及靠近保护良好的国家公园而鸟类多种多样,如:犀鸟、翠鸟、白鹭等。


RIVER KWAI DELIGHT

3 DAYS & 2 NIGHTS

Stay in Floating Rooms Dinner + Breakfast + More Activities

RECOMENMENDED PACKAGE TOURS

TODAY BEST RATES

Just click “BOOK NOW” button below to view our BEST RATES of the day.

RIVER KWAI DELIGHT

3 DAYS & 2 NIGHTS

Stay in Floating Rooms Dinner + Breakfast + More Activities

RECOMENMENDED PACKAGE TOURS

TODAY BEST RATES

Just click “BOOK NOW” button below to view our BEST RATES of the day.

RIVER FUN


River jump

‘River Jump’ is a term we call our activity which you jump
into the river. All you need to enjoy is to put on a life jacket provided in each guestroom and then jump into the river. You will be floating along the hotel in the Kwai river. River jump is our guest’s most popular daily activity. It is fun, safe and suitable for every age. The beautiful scenery surrounded will look even more remarkable when you view it from the water.

Boat trips

Enjoy a breath-taking ride on a traditional long-tailed boat. It is a main approach that local people commute along this river. Riding on the boat along the historical River Kwai Noi brings you the utmost relaxation. You will have the best opportunity to witness the stunning fertile nature along the Kwai River. n fact, all our guests will be brought to our floating hotel by boat from our private Phutakien Pier (Resotel pier). It will be a short 7-minute ride and it is the only mean to reach our floatel. Lifejackets are available on board.

Private Boat Rental for sightseeing is 1,200 baht / boat / hour (max. 10 passengers per boat)

Canoe in River Kwai

Paddling downstream and enjoy lush of tropical forest. If you want to challenge yourself, you may try paddling upstream. It gives you a good exercise and loads of fun. Our boats feature a flat bottom making it more stable. Therefore, it is very safe and worry-free for kids.

Route:

  Depart from River Kwai Jungle Rafts downstream to River Kwai Resotel (our sister resort). We will then pick you up with a long-tailed boat and ride back to River Kwai Jungle Rafts. The journey takes around 40 mins.

Price: 1,000 baht per canoe (max. 2 persons / canoe)

Bamboo Rafting

If you want to experience something more local, bamboo rafting could be your perfect choice. Our raft is made by Mon people with local materials. Rafting was a way local people living along the river use to. When you take the bamboo rafting, we designate a person to steer the raft for you. You can just sit back and enjoy the wonderful nature. The rafting takes approximately 50 mins.

Price : 1,800 baht per raft ( maximum 5 persons)

MON CULTURE


Mon Culture

Mon dance is a rare performance that you would witness only in this area of Thailand. The reason why Cultural Mon Dance Show at River Kwai Jungle Rafts resort is unique is because ours is authentic and original passing through generations. The dancers are our Mon Villagers. They are guided by a master who lived in Myanmar back in the age that Mon dance performance can be seen in many places in Myanmar. Now it is hard-to-see. Our Mon dance is an authentic live orchestra with traditional brass music instrument and Mon villagers are the performers.

Cultural Mon Dance consists of 6; chapters which are

Chapter I

Welcome Dance

Theng Ta-leang La Aow” The Mon greets you in Mon language. He welcomes you to enjoy their cultural performances and traditional costume.

Chapter II

Kid’s Dance

Kids dance to demonstrate the history of Mon telling. The music expresses the story of Mon people.

Chapter III

Flirting Dance

Boys are out for tonight to show you how they express their love to the girls.

Chapter IV

Candle light Dance

FThis show is a unique. The meaning of their dance is showing respect to Buddha.

Chapter V

Water Festival Dance

Mon water festival dance is to make merits and wish good things coming to their spirits.

Chapter VI

Farewell Dance

Farewell dance to thank you for seeing their traditional show.

Show time: 8.15 p.m. daily
Admission ticket fee: 160 baht per person
(You can purchase at Resort with receipt.)

Support Community

Native Mon Cultural Dance is the live orchestra of authentic Mon People, a very rare performance that hardly find elsewhere today. The dance is truly legacy from generation to generation. The fees you contribute are given back to the village. The fund will be used to employ Mon dance performers and attract younger Mons to engage in this valuable culture. All over the world, many interesting cultures have been lost mainly because the younger generations do not want to learn. It is pity if we lost this traditional dance too. Therefore River Kwai Jungle Rafts takes step to ensure that the culture is preserved.

Moreover, to ensure that Mon villagers live in decent conditions, Mon village needs regular maintenance. Natural materials such as bamboo and vetiver grass roof need to be changed every year or two. Additionally, River Kwai Jungle Rafts resort helps the Mon community to prevent Malaria by using Australian-made eco friendly insect spray to fog the area regularly. The others are waste management, preserving local plants, reducing the use of plastic containers and recycling it, annually health check up and so on.

Nature lover


Thai Traditional Massage

It is one of the best massage experience in Kanchanaburi by our Mon Staff at River Kwai. The nature is healer of all kinds of Pains. Get free yourself in this beautiful nature friendly place. A well known Thai massage retreated of Thailand.

Sun bathing

Beach is not only place to get tanned. Here you can just lay down on bamboo pier which also appears to be a part of your room balcony listening to the river’s whisper. Sun bathing in the tropical jungle is actually better than on a beach due to higher level of air moist that helps to protect your skin.

Jungle walk / trekking

Taking a walk to explore our fertile tropical forest is tempting for all nature lovers. There are easy and hard trekking trails you can choose from.


RIVER KWAI DELIGHT

3 DAYS & 2 NIGHTS

Stay in Floating Rooms Dinner + Breakfast + More Activities

RECOMENMENDED PACKAGE TOURS

TODAY BEST RATES

Just click “BOOK NOW” button below to view our BEST RATES of the day.

RIVER KWAI DELIGHT

3 DAYS & 2 NIGHTS

Stay in Floating Rooms Dinner + Breakfast + More Activities

RECOMENMENDED PACKAGE TOURS

TODAY BEST RATES

Just click “BOOK NOW” button below to view our BEST RATES of the day.